Tortilla Rollups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made half a batch of this recipe to try, and we loved it! I'll definitely be making this for the next family/friend gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made these for a party and everyone really enjoyed them and needless to say, there were none left. Served them with a side of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Good and simple recipe to follow. The only problem I had is that my filling seem to make it impossible to see the tortilla making the pinwheel not so pretty. Am I using too much filling or any suggestions please? jmmiller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is a very good recipe and met my expectations. I like simple, easy appetizers with 4 ingredients or less. I added some thinly sliced deli ham pieces to it, and next time I'll add a bit more salsa and probably chopped black olives to enhance the flavor. This recipe didn't fill all six of the 10-inch tortillas however - only four of them, so you either need to double the recipe with the cream cheese or buy smaller 6-inch tortillas instead. All in all my girlfriends enjoyed them and I had leftovers to share at work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this dairy and gluten free, by using gluten free tortillas and using dairy free cream cheese and cheese. Most preferred mine to the regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Its missing something... Not sure yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Didn't care for this. Used green tortillas. The filling didnt seem to have much flavor. Probably wouldnt make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made these as a last minute extra dish for a potluck and they were a huge hit. I added a little extra salsa, and only used 2 green onions. I only got 6 tortillas, not 10. I probably could have got 7 if I went a little thinner. I also heat them in the oven for 7-8 minutes before serving, and everyone just loved them. And they were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Made these many times... a hit each time. Some ideas I've tried.. spread one tortilla (Pesto and Garlic) and one Sun-dried Tomato tortilla. Note: Spread thin. A little goes a long ways. Put one on top of the other and roll. Have used 3 spears of asparagus with the Cheese Tortillas. This recipe is very flexible. Don't limit yourself just to cheddar cheese. 4 oz cheese a little much. Three was better. For Salsa..I Bullet mine for those who don't want to see any green pepper or tomato chunks in the filling. Adds a nice pink color too. I use Hot Salsa. The cream cheese tones down the heat while keeping the flavor. Don't need to refrigerate to cut. A bread knife does a great job cutting without squishing the roll. You can make filling ahead of time but don't assemble til the day of the event. They tend to go very gummy over a 24 hr period..not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States