Tortilla Rollups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made these for a party and everyone really enjoyed them and needless to say, there were none left. Served them with a side of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Good and simple recipe to follow. The only problem I had is that my filling seem to make it impossible to see the tortilla making the pinwheel not so pretty. Am I using too much filling or any suggestions please? jmmiller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is a very good recipe and met my expectations. I like simple, easy appetizers with 4 ingredients or less. I added some thinly sliced deli ham pieces to it, and next time I'll add a bit more salsa and probably chopped black olives to enhance the flavor. This recipe didn't fill all six of the 10-inch tortillas however - only four of them, so you either need to double the recipe with the cream cheese or buy smaller 6-inch tortillas instead. All in all my girlfriends enjoyed them and I had leftovers to share at work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this dairy and gluten free, by using gluten free tortillas and using dairy free cream cheese and cheese. Most preferred mine to the regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Its missing something... Not sure yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Didn't care for this. Used green tortillas. The filling didnt seem to have much flavor. Probably wouldnt make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made these as a last minute extra dish for a potluck and they were a huge hit. I added a little extra salsa, and only used 2 green onions. I only got 6 tortillas, not 10. I probably could have got 7 if I went a little thinner. I also heat them in the oven for 7-8 minutes before serving, and everyone just loved them. And they were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Made these many times... a hit each time. Some ideas I've tried.. spread one tortilla (Pesto and Garlic) and one Sun-dried Tomato tortilla. Note: Spread thin. A little goes a long ways. Put one on top of the other and roll. Have used 3 spears of asparagus with the Cheese Tortillas. This recipe is very flexible. Don't limit yourself just to cheddar cheese. 4 oz cheese a little much. Three was better. For Salsa..I Bullet mine for those who don't want to see any green pepper or tomato chunks in the filling. Adds a nice pink color too. I use Hot Salsa. The cream cheese tones down the heat while keeping the flavor. Don't need to refrigerate to cut. A bread knife does a great job cutting without squishing the roll. You can make filling ahead of time but don't assemble til the day of the event. They tend to go very gummy over a 24 hr period..not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I have to say, almost the entire plate of these were left over after my party. Something about the flavor seemed very off, it was so tangy and "chemical" tasting. There are far better recipes of this type out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States