Tortilla Rollups I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love it. I added green chilis, black olives, and cheddar cheese to it along with a dash of taco seasoning. I only made half a batch. I also put them in the freezer to harden a bit. I then cut them in the middle and worked my way to the ends. It allows for the filling to spread out a bit so you can use the ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was easy and well-received! I made a double batch, and I used one jar of medium chunky salsa and one jar of corn/black bean chunky salsa. I also added shredded cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I also added taco seasoning, garlic powder, and some cheese. Gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
These were pretty tasty. I added a little bit of shredded cheese to it too. I used medium Herdez salsa, which has a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I've made these often and i find it much easier to slice if you refrigerate after rolling for an hour or so. It also makes a much nicer presentation, easier to handle and less messy. Also at times added guac, refied beans, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryzack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Easy, yes. Something special, no. These were the only or appetizers that didn't get eaten a new years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
ive been searching for a good recipe for these and this is the first ive tried that wasnt just someone telling me how to make them. these are ok. theyre pretty plain and i expected more from the salsa. i just made 2 tortillas using hot salsa for my dh and i to have on a snacky lunch plate we shared. i think this is the base of all of these rolled tortilla recipes. if i make this again ill add shredded cheese and maybe some rooster sauce. good if you like bland but probably not so if you like something more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These do taste great. Why not just mix as a dip and eat with a chip rather than all this mess?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzyqdeb61
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
They do taste good..and easy! I did add Chipolti seasoning and shredded mexican cheese..I found out if you spread too much on the tortilla..it mushes out when you cut it! I sprinkled with paprika for a 4th July party! Thanks for idea! Like others I mixed by hand for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was quick and easy. Because I read the other reviews I used hot salsa which gave all the flavor my group would need and used caution when adding the salsa into the mix. Turned out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States