Tortilla Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is totally weekend comfort grabs for my family. Grabbing quick yummy snack bites is the best. I made this recipe 2-ways, one with the way the recipe was written with ham and one with Johnsonville Italian Sausage(using 3 un-cased sausage links, cooked & drained. We can say we loved them both ways and I found that everyone swarmed the fridge. They were great. One thing I will note is, I don't usually buy already whipped cream cheese, so I doesn't take but a minute or two, to put a block of cream cheese in a bowl and blend with a hand mixer. (saves on the price difference, if there is one.) Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
i probably should've let it sit for the whole 2 hrs.. the taste just didn't go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
very good, just need a little more cream cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These are great! Add some dijon mustard to the cream cheese - 2T. I've used deli thin slices of turkey and a couple leaves of spinach for this and it was very delicious. I'm sure the dijon would taste great with this recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Pretty good, and easy to make. Nice snack food. I used Ranch Dressing packets in the whipped cream cheese (1 packet for 16oz of cheese) and left out the olives, I thought it'd be too salty with the ham, ranch cream cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I used deli-sliced ham and left out the black olives (didn't have any). I used regular cream cheese not the whipped kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is a quick and easy appetizer! All of my friends asked for the recipe. Only thing I did different was instead of chopping and mixing veggies, I used veggie cream cheese. Cuts out one step and they taste GREAT! Hope the tip helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
The taste was good, but they were a bit harder to assemble then I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
These were DELICIOUS! I made them for a baby shower and they were a HUGE hit! And SOOOO easy, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
So easy and versatile great for any occasion, always a crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States