Tortilla Espanola (Spanish Tortilla) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I added a teaspoon of cayenne pepper for flavor and baked it in the oven in a 9 x 13 pan at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. It was a lot easier to cook it this way than to do it on the stove top and try to get it flipped over. Served it at a tapas themed lunch and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made it twice. Kids didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I've made this twice now. It's so filling that we only need one recipe to feed 4 of us with a little left over. Be sure to use a large enough skillet that you can easily stir the potatoes. That's the only challenging part. I added green pepper, cheese and ground beef the 2nd time around and we ate it warm. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this in about an hour and a half. The trick is to use plenty of oil, season everything and have a mandolin to slice the potatoes and onions; the slices should be no more than 3/8". Put no more than 1 layer of potatoes in the skillet at a time to cook (not half of them at once!) The onions, however, can all go in at the same time. And the broiler trick does work; after letting the omelet set, shove it under the broiler for about 4-5 minutes. Voila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Great recipe, didn't use ham or peppers (the more classic way) and it came out great! In the future I would love to put some fire roasted peppers in there and perhaps some spinach would be tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moROCKINchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Fairly simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliarevived2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I'm giving it a four because I followed the reviews with frying the potatoes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Good, but a little too greasy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Absolutely perfect. Did the broiling as suggested and avoided the flipping mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Surprised my hunny with this for breakfast on fathers day since he loves Spanish food and he ate the whole thing himself! I was able to catch a bite ans it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States