Tortilla Espanola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Great recipe, my dad used to eat this all the time as a child and raves when I make it for him. I also used to work in a tapas restaurant and the recipe is very similar. I do not personally use parsely but instead add green onions on top before baking it. Also try adding spicy chorizo which totally elevates the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sactown_Baker

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
very tasty and easy. thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe. Yes, I definitely needed a little more time in the stove but it came out wonderful. I left out the parsley since I was trying to recapture the spanish tortillas that I so enjoyed on the Camino de Santiago. Now I need to find a good cafe con leche recipe although my homemade mocha is not a bad substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I thought this was great and very easy. Used much less oil than a lot of the recipes I'd seen online and that was appreciated. Kids devoured it. We added a little cheese and some chorizo but I don't think it is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good. The smoked paprika gives it good flavor. I also like a southewestern variation of this dish containing a clove of garlic, chopped red pepper, 1 ear corn kernels, and cilantro instead of parsley. This is a great base recipe that you can change to your family's taste--or use whatever odds and ends you have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Seeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I halved the recipe because I am not a huge fan of eggs, plus I'm single. But I wanted to try a Spanish recipe because I'm learning the language and wanted to connect to the culture. To my surprise, it came out great, and the taste of eggs didn't overpower me. I did make a few adjustments....I used red potatoes instead (which I believe cook faster), and I used Old Bay seasoning) (my favorite in place of the smoked paprika, salt, and pepper. I used a small white onion instead of a sweet one, and I used dill instead of parsley. Finally, I made sure that the bottom of the eggs were brown before putting it in the oven for about 6 minutes. Excelente!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was just fabuloso! I did not change a thing in this recipe and it turned out amazing! I served this as one of the items on my Xmas brunch table and it was very well received. Will definitely be making this again and again! :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made this for dinner (without parsley, which I didn't have) and it was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovingLimes
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was a great recipe and I Almost ranked it five stars. I think garlic would be a good addition, although it might not be traditional. Also the American in me wants to add cheddar but I want to respect the authenticity. I did add green onions as seen in my pic I uploaded. I ate it with green salad with vinegarette which goes well. Excellent and fun to make! I also drained my potatoes on paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovingLimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States