Tortilla Chip Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Made this for dinner tonight. Perfect for the crumbs at the bottom of our chip bags. Use blue and white corn tortilla chips. Drained the can of rotel so it wasn't as runny as others said. Great quick meal, just wish I hadn't eaten so much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
GREAT recipe! Used plain tortilla chips and ground hamburger meat instead of chicken. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I love how quick and easy this dish is. My husband and son love it as well. I use blue corn chips on the bottom and dice up some red onion as well. I also serve it with salsa on top to add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Emily
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe was great! As another Texan reviewer mentioned, it is almost identical to King Ranch casserole, if you make it with plain corn tortilla chips, which is what I had on hand. I also made a few other modifications; Added about 1.5 cups of coursely chopped white onion (wish I hadnt, red or green would have been better). I poached the chicken in a T of olive oil, 4 small cloves of garlic, salt, pepper and mesquite seasoning, adding about half a can of tomatoes with green chile and juice. The flavor from that was good. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of slicing the processed cheese and I think I won't do that again - shredding would have gotten a more even consistency. I added a layer of finely crushed ships over that and topped it with shredded mixed cheese (monterrey jack and colby) - this made a great topping. Topped it with black pepper and parsley. My boyfriend had 3 servings - he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Emily
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This is "King Ranch Casserole"; a Texas favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This had a great flavor but was way too runny for my taste. I think next time I will cube the chicken add about a pound of egg noodles to sop up all that milk. Otherwise, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
my boyfriend really liked the flavor of this dish. I used tomatoes with jalepenos in this version of the recipe and I flavored the chicken with chicken spices and parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I did not like it as much as my family did, I prefer my chips crunchy. Could use the topping as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
I thought this was really good as well.. I have similiar recipes to this using beef. Taste like a beef mexican casserole..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I made this for my husband and son. They loved it. I make a mexican chicken that is very similar to this which they love as well. I'll definitely be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States