Tortilla Chip Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Pretty good, can be frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
easy to do but pretty bland even though I added black beans, garlic and onion powder and chili pepper flakes. I swapped the milk for sour cream because I didn't want this to be soupy and it was still a soupy, sloppy mess that didn't look good at all. 2 cans chicken soup instead of one of them being mushroom. probably better with nacho chips but all I had was regular. Not sure what processed shredded cheese is even supposed to be, so I went with layering in about 3 cups of Mexican blend between the layers I created. 350- 30 minutes. 375 seemed to hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! This dish doesn't look that appealing but it is really tasty. It was a big hit with my kids and my husband when I first made it. I ended up making it again about a week later for company and it got rave reviews again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was not good. It didn't look pretty either. It was a waste of yummy doritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
the only thing i did that wasnt stated here was drain the rotel, and boild the chicken breasts and shred them up a bit before layering it all. i also used colby jack shredded cheese, this made it not soggy and more evenly flavored bites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very much like King Ranch Chicken (Biggest ranch in Texas). King Ranch is better, but this is so much easier to make. I just threw the chips in the bottom, layered leftover chopped turkey that I had browned a little in garlic, olive oil, chili powder. I then added a thin layer of shredded casserole cheese (sharp cheddar will also work) Spread the soup mixture ( I also used salsa instead of the tomatoes and chile peppers). Cooked all for 30 min. then topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I didn't care for this. But I guess I'm just not into canned soup casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
We liked this recipe for the most part. It was kind of bland. I did change a few things. I added a can of black beans, cut the chicken up and put the chips on top, under the cheese instead of at the bottom. It gave it a nice crispy topping. We also topped ours with sour cream and salsa. Next time I make it I will season the chicken before adding the soup mixture. I will also cut the milk down to 1/2 a cup, it was far too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I used habinaro with tomatoes, and it was really spicy. Surprisingly, it was like a casserole, the chips sofetened and provided a nice layer under the chicken. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Excellent and very easy casserole! I browned some lean beef with an onion and spread that over the chips instead of the chicken and it was great. I'll be making this again for future potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States