Tortilla Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I made this for the girls at work for our TGIF brunch. It was so delicious, I got so many compliments. Thanx for the recipe. I plan to make it again for other family parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very, very good...my husband said it was the best breakfast ever. I added crembled breakfast sausage that I think was a great addition. Julie Anne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I made this for my Bridge Group Brunch. It was a hit! It was so easy to prepare and it is always nice to have it ready to be baked when you get up in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Yum - I really liked this one. I think the flavor of corn tortillas and eggs just really appeals to me. I changed this up according to what I had on hand - used 14 tortillas instead of 12, used regular onions chopped fine, and didn't include the chilies or pimentos because I used a can of Mexican tomatoes. Will be making again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
Excellent recipe. A great change from the usual brunch fare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
I added sausage to the recipe and it was great! Sewrve it with sour cream, salsa and chopped cilantro and you have a great make-ahead breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Very tasty! Made this past weekend for family brunch and we all enjoyed it. I served sour cream and extra salsa on the side, which made nice complements. A very easy and delicious recipe - I wouldn't change a thing. Makes a good vegetarian dish (although adding sausage as the other reviewers' did sounds quite good as well). I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I added some cooked crumbled sausage and it was fantastic. Otherwise don't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This recipe went over really well with my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Don't listen to some of these negative remarks. I have been making this casserole 10 years at my annual Christmas Brunch. We have between 40-50 people every year and they always ask, "Did you make the mexican one?"- as they call it. I have developed only 4 staple casseroles worthy of a Christmas brunch, while trying about 3 new ones a year.(That's about 30 casseroles that didn't make the cut). This is definately one that will never leave my menu. My husband gets mad if there are no leftovers, so this year I may even double it! Thanks Raquel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States