Tortilla Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very, very good...my husband said it was the best breakfast ever. I added crembled breakfast sausage that I think was a great addition. Julie Anne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
Excellent recipe. A great change from the usual brunch fare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
I added sausage to the recipe and it was great! Sewrve it with sour cream, salsa and chopped cilantro and you have a great make-ahead breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I made this for the girls at work for our TGIF brunch. It was so delicious, I got so many compliments. Thanx for the recipe. I plan to make it again for other family parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Very tasty! Made this past weekend for family brunch and we all enjoyed it. I served sour cream and extra salsa on the side, which made nice complements. A very easy and delicious recipe - I wouldn't change a thing. Makes a good vegetarian dish (although adding sausage as the other reviewers' did sounds quite good as well). I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
I don't know about this one folks. I tried as is (without the suggested breakfast sausage) and did not like. The tortillas got soggy and although it smelled good, it tasted so mushy that it was hard to enjoy (and I baked it for 65 minutes). I would highly recommend to those who try this to please add the crumbled sausage. As for me, I MIGHT try this again WITH the meat and try it with flour tortillas. Otherwise, would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I made this for my Bridge Group Brunch. It was a hit! It was so easy to prepare and it is always nice to have it ready to be baked when you get up in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This recipe was OK but nothing really special. I made it for my daughter's Hawaiian-themed birthday party. People ate it but no one took seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
It was OK. We ate it, but I would not make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I added some cooked crumbled sausage and it was fantastic. Otherwise don't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States