Tortilla Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Everyone loves when I make this. I always add more tortillas and put together right before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Don't listen to some of these negative remarks. I have been making this casserole 10 years at my annual Christmas Brunch. We have between 40-50 people every year and they always ask, "Did you make the mexican one?"- as they call it. I have developed only 4 staple casseroles worthy of a Christmas brunch, while trying about 3 new ones a year.(That's about 30 casseroles that didn't make the cut). This is definately one that will never leave my menu. My husband gets mad if there are no leftovers, so this year I may even double it! Thanks Raquel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Yum - I really liked this one. I think the flavor of corn tortillas and eggs just really appeals to me. I changed this up according to what I had on hand - used 14 tortillas instead of 12, used regular onions chopped fine, and didn't include the chilies or pimentos because I used a can of Mexican tomatoes. Will be making again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Not too impressed...needed something else..perhaps some meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Everytime I take this casserole it is a big hit. Someone always asks for the recipe. I always add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edina, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Great recipe Raquel. good flavor. easy to make. I even had to leave out the onions & peppers since I didn't have any. Next time I won't skimp on the tortilla shells, it turned out to soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyinseattle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
We made this with flour tortillas and it was great! We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This was a great recipe. Made it for a brunch at my house with my girlfriends and they loved it. I added 1/2 lb. of sausage - could have added more. When I was done browning I added a packet of taco seasoning and it brought the recipe together. I also added jalpeno's as well. Made fresh guac. and sour cream and salsa afterwards. Super easy to make and virtually impossible to mess up. Next time I'll add more ingredients. This is a great starter recipe to build upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYRE
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Must have done something wrong. The inside texture made me sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This casserole is absolutely wonderful! I even prepare it the morning of and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States