Tortilla Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this for an Easter potluck for church and I haven't stopped getting requests for it to be made again. I didn't use the breack fast sauages and even several of of my gluten allergic friends have asked for the recipes since it has no gluten in it and most egg casseroles have bread in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Potts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Loved this! Easy to prepare and with great flavor even using medium-hot salsa. I found organic, almost home-made corn tortillas that added a lot of yummy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScandoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
The best way to describe this is a breakfast enchilada casserole. If you are looking for an egg casserole this is not it. It was good, but not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was a BIG hit at my work. I doubled the recipe and used my favorite salsa. It's not a heavy b-fast and tastes really fresh! Next time I make it I'll post a picture. Thanks for the recipe - YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda  & Chuck Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
We took this to a church breakfast this morning, and it disappeared. We did use flour tortillas and only one can of green chilis just because that's what we had on hand. It gave four stars only because it was a bit too moist. Next time I'll add a few minutes to the cooking time, and if that doesn't work, I'll use less milk. The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this with flour tortillas, and the consistency was almost perfect. I froze my leftovers (it was just me eating it, otherwise there wouldn't have been any leftovers), and found out the after being re-heated, they turned out pretty dry, so I'd suggest eating the leftovers (if you have any) pretty quickly, just refrigerating, not freezing, them. This is definitely a great all-around recipe, and open to adding almost anything you want (I'm a vegetarian, so I won't be trying the sausage as an add-in).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Tasty and attractive! I added browned breakfast sausage, used 6 eggs and cut back the milk to one cup because my salsa was pretty juicy. It was delicious and the texture was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I wanted to add some volume and kick it up a notch in spice, so I browned three chorizo links with 1/2 chopped onion and added that into the layers, plus a can of niblets corn. I used reduced fat Mexican blend cheese and fat free milk, and it was delicious. Everyone at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Great recipe. I used reg flour shells, green chilles, cheddar cheese, green onion, *tater-tot flat rounds, & chopped precooked bacon. Turned out delicious. Made for myself and 2 families this week. did not refrigerate overnight, let sit for 3-4 hours left covered (spray tinfoil)to bake for 60-65 mins. Baked up nicely. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was so yummy! I brought it to MOPS this morning and got a few compliments. I used red onion instead of green onion and I added Jimmy Dean reduced fat cheese. It's hearty enough to serve for dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States