Tortellini, Steak, and Caesar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Fantastic! This was perfect for a quick meal. I used sirloin that I marinated in a mixture of olive oil, minced garlic, red wine vinegar, and Montreal Steak Seasoning. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it go for about 6 hours. Once it was grilled to a nice medium-rare we sliced it and then assembled the salad. I used "Garlic Croutons" from this site as well as "Caesar Vinaigrette" dressing. I topped it off with some shredded Romano cheese and served it with a nice white wine. Great recipe - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
A glistening epicurean intercourse of protein, carbs and vegetation. Both times I've made this, I've omitted the croutons and used fat-free dressing to cut down on the fat - 42 grams per serving? By Bacchus' gut, I couldn't consume that much fat in one meal. Also, I've experimented with that crazy purple lettuce and have found the results to be most visually pleasing and needless to say, my paramour tore into my exquisitely presented meat and begged for more. Nice with shiraz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is a wonderful week night meal, it is very simple and quick to throw together. This is a salad even the guys will like to eat as a meal! I used a light Caesar dressing (Ken's Steak House...my favorite), and fat free Caesar style croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This recipe took literally 10 minutes to make! I was shocked. I made it as directed except for the olives. It fed us for 3 days! FYI: to make it last that long it's a good idea to save the salt for serving as it tends to wilt the lettuce over time. Also, serve the dressing on the side so you can control how much you get. ken's steakhouse brand creamy cesar is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Yum! What a good dinner. I made this with steak I had on hand (bought it on sale cheap). I omitted the olives & tomatoes (don't like them). The directions to cook the steak was right on the mark & the steak was great. We added the croutons & dressing (used Ken's steakhouse caesar dressing) on our individual plates. I bet it would be good with shredded Parmesean. This meal would be a great way to take steak far if you say had kids & wanted to have steak but needed 1 lb to feed the whole family. My husband & I enjoyed this meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
YUM! The only thing I omitted was the olives because I don't like them. We had this for dinner and it was filling. If I was making this for lunch I would use regular pasta instead of the tortellini. This is a great dish to have in the summer! Thanks I will make it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This recipe was really fantastic. My husband and I both loved it. I eliminated the tomatoes and replaced them with onions because that's what we like. Also used sirloin instead of flank steak because I'm notoriously bad at cooking flank steak. This is a great recipe for men who complain that "a salad won't fill me up!" This one will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was delicious - went together so easily too. We all enjoyed it very much and will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Love it! But is you plan to eat left overs don't add the lettuce until you are ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Super easy and tasted wonderful. The steak needed a little longer in the oven to be more done on the inside, as the time allotted left it very rare in the middle. The next day for leftovers it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States