Tortellini, Steak, and Caesar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
YUM! The only thing I omitted was the olives because I don't like them. We had this for dinner and it was filling. If I was making this for lunch I would use regular pasta instead of the tortellini. This is a great dish to have in the summer! Thanks I will make it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
A glistening epicurean intercourse of protein, carbs and vegetation. Both times I've made this, I've omitted the croutons and used fat-free dressing to cut down on the fat - 42 grams per serving? By Bacchus' gut, I couldn't consume that much fat in one meal. Also, I've experimented with that crazy purple lettuce and have found the results to be most visually pleasing and needless to say, my paramour tore into my exquisitely presented meat and begged for more. Nice with shiraz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Love it! But is you plan to eat left overs don't add the lettuce until you are ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is a wonderful week night meal, it is very simple and quick to throw together. This is a salad even the guys will like to eat as a meal! I used a light Caesar dressing (Ken's Steak House...my favorite), and fat free Caesar style croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was delicious - went together so easily too. We all enjoyed it very much and will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
My husband, who likes everything I make, was not able to finish eating this meal. I will probably never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodouluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This turned out very pretty and tasted great. I halved the recipe, grilled the meat, and only used about 1/4 of a bottle of dressing, the recommended amount would have been massively overwhelming for our tastes. If you are concerned about the amount of fat in this recipe, I would strongly suggest downsizing the dressing as well as the tortellini, and use a lean cut of meat. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Very pretty and fresh salad. I did not put the flank steak on the salad, but on the side of the plate with the salad. I also fried the steak in a cast iron skillet instead of grilling or broiling. Used only 1/2 cup Ken's Caesar dressing. Think a full bottle would have been way too much. Whole family enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I didn't think my husband, a meat and potatoes guy, would like this salad at all but he loved it and so did I. Quick, easy, nice to look at and wonderful to eat. I served the pasta cold over the salad and I poured the dressing over individual salads so we could enjoy the leftovers without soggy greens. Shredded parmesan would be a good addition. Can't wait to eat the leftovers tonight! Made this again onloy this time with chicken. Just as good. I marinated chicken breasts in some of the Ceasar Vinagrette salad dressing and then grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Great salad! Liked the flank steak with it. I was very pleasantly surprised by the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States