Tortellini, Steak, and Caesar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Yum! What a good dinner. I made this with steak I had on hand (bought it on sale cheap). I omitted the olives & tomatoes (don't like them). The directions to cook the steak was right on the mark & the steak was great. We added the croutons & dressing (used Ken's steakhouse caesar dressing) on our individual plates. I bet it would be good with shredded Parmesean. This meal would be a great way to take steak far if you say had kids & wanted to have steak but needed 1 lb to feed the whole family. My husband & I enjoyed this meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I made a steak and a chicken version of this salad. Both were loved by their recipients. I made my own salad dressing and croutons. This is perfect using leftover steak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Very easy and very tasty! Whipped together for the families I vacationed with while at the beach. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Great salad! Liked the flank steak with it. I was very pleasantly surprised by the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I didn't think my husband, a meat and potatoes guy, would like this salad at all but he loved it and so did I. Quick, easy, nice to look at and wonderful to eat. I served the pasta cold over the salad and I poured the dressing over individual salads so we could enjoy the leftovers without soggy greens. Shredded parmesan would be a good addition. Can't wait to eat the leftovers tonight! Made this again onloy this time with chicken. Just as good. I marinated chicken breasts in some of the Ceasar Vinagrette salad dressing and then grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Very pretty and fresh salad. I did not put the flank steak on the salad, but on the side of the plate with the salad. I also fried the steak in a cast iron skillet instead of grilling or broiling. Used only 1/2 cup Ken's Caesar dressing. Think a full bottle would have been way too much. Whole family enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This turned out very pretty and tasted great. I halved the recipe, grilled the meat, and only used about 1/4 of a bottle of dressing, the recommended amount would have been massively overwhelming for our tastes. If you are concerned about the amount of fat in this recipe, I would strongly suggest downsizing the dressing as well as the tortellini, and use a lean cut of meat. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
My husband, who likes everything I make, was not able to finish eating this meal. I will probably never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodouluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was delicious - went together so easily too. We all enjoyed it very much and will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is a wonderful week night meal, it is very simple and quick to throw together. This is a salad even the guys will like to eat as a meal! I used a light Caesar dressing (Ken's Steak House...my favorite), and fat free Caesar style croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States