Tortellini, Steak, and Caesar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This recipe was really fantastic. My husband and I both loved it. I eliminated the tomatoes and replaced them with onions because that's what we like. Also used sirloin instead of flank steak because I'm notoriously bad at cooking flank steak. This is a great recipe for men who complain that "a salad won't fill me up!" This one will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Yum! I was suprised at how good this was, and my husband even more so. He only tried it to be nice, and ended up loving it. I made a few changes to suit our tastes, traded chicken for beef and no tomatoes. I tossed everything together except the croutons and dressing, added those last so that I could keep all of our leftovers fresh. We had leftovers because my kids wouldn't touch the "nasty salad with PASTA in it", but I can only expect so much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was excellent. The only changes i made was in leaving out the tomatoes because no one in my family likes them. It tastes so good and even my hard to wow husband commented on how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was sooo good! Grilled the steak, let everyone just add how much caesar dressing they wanted...all I added was some red onion. Perfect & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this for my PICKEY family and they loved it... would highly recommend!! Very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was pretty good, but I would serve it as a side dish instead of touting it as an entree. Definitely falls in the adult food category. The kids just kind of picked at it. It was nice for something different and took no time at all to make. But, I will only make it again if I need an interesting side salad dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Did not care for this recipe. Thought it would be interesting, but the flavors did not go together. Maybe it was because I had a cold, will not try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This recipe took literally 10 minutes to make! I was shocked. I made it as directed except for the olives. It fed us for 3 days! FYI: to make it last that long it's a good idea to save the salt for serving as it tends to wilt the lettuce over time. Also, serve the dressing on the side so you can control how much you get. ken's steakhouse brand creamy cesar is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Super easy and tasted wonderful. The steak needed a little longer in the oven to be more done on the inside, as the time allotted left it very rare in the middle. The next day for leftovers it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Yum! What a good dinner. I made this with steak I had on hand (bought it on sale cheap). I omitted the olives & tomatoes (don't like them). The directions to cook the steak was right on the mark & the steak was great. We added the croutons & dressing (used Ken's steakhouse caesar dressing) on our individual plates. I bet it would be good with shredded Parmesean. This meal would be a great way to take steak far if you say had kids & wanted to have steak but needed 1 lb to feed the whole family. My husband & I enjoyed this meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States