Tortellini, Steak, and Caesar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
A very yummy combination! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was very good. Although I served the salad with the meat warm, I wanted the tortellini to be cold. So I boiled them earlier in the day, tossed them with Italian dressing, and let them chill in the refrigerator. This gave the tortellini a great flavor and made them firmer than they would have been if I tossed them into the salad right after draining. Thanks for this recipe. I think I will be adding tortellini to many of my salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Yummmmmmmm! Meat, pasta & veggies all in one dish - the hubby couldn't complain about having to eat his greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was ok ... nothing special I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Loved this recipe. It's going to become a staple at our house. Anything that pleases the husband and the kids is worth keeping. Everyone, even the baby, asked for seconds and thirds. To make it even easier, I substituted a bag of romaine lettuce that's already torn into pieces and I used cherry tomatoes instead of cutting up large tomatoes. Served with garlic bread and it was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Connor Stivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsville, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I was e-mailed this recipe and it caught my eye. It sounded like the perfect answer to the meal rut my family had been caught in! It quickly became a new family favorite. My kids absolutely LOVE it, and that says alot! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Simple to make and a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This went over wonderfully at our house. The next time I prepare it, I plan to rub the meat with some steak seasoning and a touch of ground red pepper, and sprinkle the finished salad with freshly grated Parmesan and ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Excellent! My husband and I just made this on our honeymoon and it was great. We put a little less lettuce and a little more meat than called for to make it more hearty, and added the dressing on our own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
My husband thought this recipe was brilliant. Unfortunately, I had to tell him it was not my idea. We topped our salads with fresh ground pepper and finely shredded parmesean. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States