Tortellini, Steak, and Caesar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I took the idea for this salad & ran with it. changes I made are as follows: I used Quorn chicken analogue to make it vegetarian (yum). I used rotini because it's what I had on hand. (I would definitely have stuck with tortellini if I'd had any.) I added red & orange bell peppers & sunflower seeds because I had them around & they are a lovely addition to any salad. and finally, I used a homemade vinaigrette dressing instead of caesar. I am eating it right now and it's delightful. I think my substitutions prove how adaptable this recipe/concept is! thanks so much for this awesome idea, I will be making it again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very nice salad.. Replaced black with green olives, could only find sirloin steak and used Ranch Salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kamicar
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is a great idea. I made this for my boyfriend to take to work for lunch and he loved it! I added sun dried tomatoes and bacon pieces. I also squeezed some fresh lemon juice on the lettuce to give it extra flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamicar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
did not try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danart920
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a winner for us! Left out the tomatoes (not a fan), used Ken's Steak House light dressing, and had to cook the steak a little longer than directed (maybe about 8 minutes per side). Very yummy and very different! Next time I make it I think I will add some grated parm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I thought this recipe was excellent. T and Kayla though it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Huge hit!! Such great flavors with all my favorite foods in one dish! Something everyone will love, easy for someone to pick out what they don't want. Keeps well and is great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Good, and simple. Used bagged Romaine lettuce for ease, and added other things I like in a salad...such as cucumber and green pepper.The tortellini made this a complete, filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
made this to a T. How easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLM03
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. I used cheese ravioli because that's what I had on hand, and I used a bagged ceasar salad kit to make things even easier. Easy meal for a night when you don't want to cook something elaborate, you can just throw this together. Thanks for sharing your idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States