Tortellini, Steak, and Caesar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Everyone enjoyed this easy summer meal. I omitted the croutons. The only change I would make next time is to use half the olives (too many!) and use less dressing (I used about 1/4 the bottle) because it can be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Everyone liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought this was good but I ended up leaving out the tortelinni and used itaian dressing instead of the caesar so really, I just ended p with a steak salad...but it was a really great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is what I call a very clever left-over make-over! I used a Caesar Salad kit from the grocery store, added the sliced olives and tomatoes, and then nuked some sliced left-over Tri-tip. I tossed it all together and voila, dinner for 3 for about $4. It took longer to cook the tortellini then it took to toss everything together. My 15 year old asked, “Mom why can’t you make salads like this more often? This is really good Mom.” Thanks for the great recipe. This one will go into my favorite recipes binder, and not to many make it into my binder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Awesome recipe! Really easy to make, which matters since I have a two year old and a two month old!! Very tasty, my two year old loved it and even ate the lettuce :) My husband also liked it and had the great idea of adding artichoke hearts to it next time! I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This recipe has become a weekly staple for my family this summer. They love it. I've even used grilled pork chops...still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was a hit! The recipe says it serves 4, but I ended up using a steak that was a little over a pound, plus 16 ounces of pasta instead of 9. It ended up being lunch for 5 people, with enough left over for dinner for 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was ok. Husband liked it due to the steak, but it's not something I will go out of my way to make again. The combo just doesn't seem to go together well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I'm sure you can't go wrong with the recipe as written because all of the ingredients and flavors blend well together. What makes this recipe great is that you can use ingredients you have on hand and come up with a great tasting dish! I used a pre-washed bag of romaine, some leftover grilled NY strip, tomato, red onion and some cheese filled spinach tortellini with Newman's Own Caesar Dressing. Delish! My husband loved it as did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I used whole wheat tortellini, didn't put croutons in with it. I just separated all the main ingredients and put together that way (better storage for leftovers). I also added blue cheese to mine and cheddar cheese to my husbands. He used ranch and I used cesear dressing. served with a side of crusty bread!!! good with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States