Tortellini Southwest Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was surprisingly very good! I used one jar of Bertolli spaghetti sauce and 1 tsp of dried cilantro otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It is quick and extremely easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Super Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Great flavor! Easy to make. My husband & I fought over who got to eat the leftovers for lunch the next day! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Delicious (and super easy)! I doubled the recipe, but kept the same amount of chilles (family preference) and I think any more would have been too much. I used marinara sauce and I do believe you have to be careful on the type of sauce you use. IMO the "plainer" the sauce, the better the outcome. The cilantro adds a wonderful flavor. I wasn't sure if my husband and little guy would like it, but they both cleaned their plates. This is a definite keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was really awesome. The fresh cilantro made this dish! I followed this recipe exactly and recommend it to all who are a little tired of the same old spaghetti sauce taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spookybucket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
DELICIOUS!! I made this for dinner last night, but I made one change -- I used alfredo sauce instead of the tomato-based sauce. WOW!!!! It was fantastic! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Very good, lots of flavor. I followed the directions exactly and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I love anything that has tortellini in it, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by bnpayne
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was very delicious. I did make a few changes though... I added about a 1/2 cup of chopped onion and 4 large garlic cloves sliced and instead of fresh cilantro I used 1 tsp of dried cilantro and I used Parmesean cheese instead of Mozzarella... My husband wished that it had some meat in it so next time I think that I will add some ground beef or cooked diced chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Would honestly give it about a 3 1/2. It's a good, different spin to put on ravioli's. Good every once in a while to mix up the original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States