Tortellini Southwest Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
I thought it was a bit too spicy with the chiles, but then again, I used jalapenos. Also, mozzarella may not be the best choice of cheese because it tends to get chewy once heated. Cheddar or parmesan might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
DELICIOUS!! I made this for dinner last night, but I made one change -- I used alfredo sauce instead of the tomato-based sauce. WOW!!!! It was fantastic! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I was surprised how tasty this came out! And I'm embarrassed to say I ate the entire thing on my own in one sitting. Next time I'll have to double this recipe if I plan on sharing it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Delicious (and super easy)! I doubled the recipe, but kept the same amount of chilles (family preference) and I think any more would have been too much. I used marinara sauce and I do believe you have to be careful on the type of sauce you use. IMO the "plainer" the sauce, the better the outcome. The cilantro adds a wonderful flavor. I wasn't sure if my husband and little guy would like it, but they both cleaned their plates. This is a definite keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Super Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was surprisingly very good! I used one jar of Bertolli spaghetti sauce and 1 tsp of dried cilantro otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It is quick and extremely easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bnpayne
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was very delicious. I did make a few changes though... I added about a 1/2 cup of chopped onion and 4 large garlic cloves sliced and instead of fresh cilantro I used 1 tsp of dried cilantro and I used Parmesean cheese instead of Mozzarella... My husband wished that it had some meat in it so next time I think that I will add some ground beef or cooked diced chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Would honestly give it about a 3 1/2. It's a good, different spin to put on ravioli's. Good every once in a while to mix up the original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I like this recipe, but I think it needs to be more specific on the type of spaghetti sauce; I can see how if you pick the wrong kind to do it with you won't get great results. The comment I got when I made it was that it basically tasted like salsa on pasta, but I don't entirely agree with that. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I love anything that has tortellini in it, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States