Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delish. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable because I'm not a veg broth lover. I used frozen spinach because that's what I had. It was still delicious and I can only imagine that fresh would have been amazing. I added rough-chopped carrots and celery which only added to the yumness. Easy and yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! I used tomato sauce in place of stewed tomatoes. Our family loved it - even my picky daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Loved it. I added some garbanzo beans as my son doesn't eat the tortellini, but at least he got protein from the beans. I also added a can of tomato paste and some italian seasonings. It was an excellent soup, which I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I feel like this recipe is a good general outline. I used less spinach and less tortellini, which was good I think. I used petite diced tomatoes and although I liked the consistency, mine had oregano and basil in it and the oregano flavor was too strong. So I ended up having to add a couple tsp. of sugar and some garlic salt. I also added black pepper to taste. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth because that's what I had. I added carrots and celery to the tortellini and spinach while they were boiling. When I served the soup, I crumbled some ritz crackers on top and some more parmesan cheese. It did turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Amid rumors of blandness, I cooked the tortellini and spinach in the broth and did not drain. Added 1 tsp garlic, 1/2 tsp basil, 1/8 tsp black pepper. It was pretty good but missing something. Onion. Next time, I'll sautee the spinach and an onion first, then add to the tortellini and broth. If it still needs something, I'll opt for more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by telymuster
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was my first time making tortellini soup and it was a good recipe to start with :) I used cheese tortellini and a can of crushed tomatoes ( that's all I had on hand and then blended it) I did add some thin sliced carrots. My kids (6 and 13 ) weren't the biggest fans of this soup but the hubby and I will eat it again :) thxs for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by telymuster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is now one of my favorite recipes and my family loved it. I have made it twice and the second time I used barley instead of tortellini. I incorporated some of the suggestions based on other reviews and sauted onion, sauted garlic, added the chicken stock, diced tomatoes, diced carrots, cooked italian sausage, fresh spinach and a variety of spices - red pepper flakes, basil, celery seed, pepper, oregano, and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Bland and I felt like the favors did not blend at all. Will NOT make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
A great, quick recipe! I did make a few changes based on the suggestions of others and it really improved the flavor. I sauteed some chopped onion, garlic and green pepper along with turkey sausage and then added the liquids. Spices are a must as well.....I used italian seasoning and parsley. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I really loved this soup. But you need to saute 1/2 onion and 1 clove garlic for 5 minutes. Add broth and tomatoes, bring to a boil. Add fresh tortellini then 1 minute later add only 1/2 pkg of frozen chopped spinach cook 5 minutes and serve with Parmesan cheese. So, So, good.and it becomes 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States