Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I LOVE this soup! It is so easy and really turns out great. Even my picky husband likes it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This soup is VERY delicious and absolutely beautiful. I added a handful of chopped baby carrots when boiling the spinach and tortellini. It was very colorful! This is probably the most delicious soup I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This was delicious. Neither my boyfriend, brother or I eat tomatoes, so we pulverized it in a hand blender, then added it to the broth. I also added a little cornstarch for body, which worked out nicely. I added the grated parmesan to the soup while cooking, then covered with shredded parmesan while eating. Cannot wait to make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
A fast, easy and satisfying soup. I tinkered a bit by using chicken broth, frozen spinach instead of fresh, and one 9 ounce package of three-cheese tortillini plus one 9 ounce package of lemon-chicken tortillini. Using frozen spinach. means the ingredients for this soup can be kept on hand, so it can be quickly prepared for a last minute lunch or supper anytime. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I made this using homemade vegetable broth ("World's Greatest Vegetable Broth" also from this site). The homemade broth not only cuts way down on the sodium, but elevates a good weekday soup into a sublime experience. I also used refrigerated tortellini and fresh baby spinish to keep the light taste and texture. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This was great recipe. I added some shredded carrots for color and some parmesan cheese to the soup while it was simmering. I served it with Mamma Bella Garlic Bread. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I loved this! BUT...I had to make some changes since the people in my house don't like spinach. (I do, so I wasn't happy about leaving it out.)This is what I did, even though it changed the recipe a bit. I added a bag of mixed veggies in place of the spinach, (Broccoli, Carrots, Cauliflower) and two cans of stewed tomatoes. I also added some fresh chopped parsley with the chopped garlic and a couple of chicken bullion cubes. It was fantastic! Thanks for the idea. One day I hope to do it the spinach way... just for me! But it is easy, healthy, and I will make it again and again this winter season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
This was awesome. I make a lot of soups and they do all turn out well, but usually they are much more complicated and time consuming to make. This was so quick and easy - so much so that I really wasn't expecting much from it. I was so pleasantly surprised. I used dry ricotta and spinach stuffed tortellini, and I cut it way down to only 4 ounces. I kept the other ingredient amounts the same. It was good, but I felt it needed a little something, so I added more garlic and pepper, a chopped onion, and a bit of red wine. I think the wine helped a lot. Made this way, it was enough to feed two very hungry people with a little left over for lunch. It reheated better than I expected, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This is such an easy recipe and keeps great. Some variations I have done...use chicken broth...use a can of diced tomatoes to stretch it-great for when you just need a serving or two more...use frozen chopped spinach to save time. Even people who don't like spinach love this one! A GREAT year round soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHLUH
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
My husband & I really liked this recipe! I also chopped up the tomatoes in the food processor, because we don't care for tomato chunks either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States