Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very good, but WAY too much spinach for our taste. I think I might omit it altogether next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I make this soup with two cans of chicken broth, meat tortellini, and use a can of diced tomatoes with garlic, basil and oregano----I saute a clove of garlic in olive oil first, then add the broth, cook the tortellini (frozen, not thawed) and then add then add 5 oz of frozen spinach....and the tomatoes...YUM...got from Weight Watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Was o.k. but instead i used v8 as a base sun-dried tomatoes, basil, rosemary, more spinach and 1 small can of tomato paste turned out way better then the recepie shown here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHOST_BJR

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I’m so glad I stumbled across this recipe tonight. I took a lot of advice from other reviewers to come up with my own concoction. Sauté garlic and onions, add 3 cans veggie broth and 1 can chicken broth, bring to boil, add stewed tomatoes, a little bit of Italian seasoning, and a lot of red pepper flakes (we like it hot ;-). Add fresh spinach, return to boil and add cheese tortellini…we couldn’t wait long enough to let it simmer. Going back for my second serving now….wish I would have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMMALUVN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This soup is great as is. Fast, tasty. The real beauty of the recipe is how versatile it is - use chicken or beef broth and add any veges to your liking. Thanks for the recipe, Midge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very easy and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I really enjoyed this although my children and husband prefer to eat their Tortellini the traditional way-with sauce. They aren't terribly fond of soup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars only because I made a few changes: I sauteed a small onion and garlic in 2 tsp. of olive oil then added chicken broth (instead of vegetable) and the tomatoes and brought it to a simmer. Added frozen spinach (thawed and well-drained) and then frozen chicken and mushroom tortellini. It was amazing - so simple and quick and even the kids liked it!! I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nenmonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I will definitely make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATALIESHD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I have been making this soup for years. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States