Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
awesome and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
giving this a 3 not for taste but because the recipe is wrong. the taste was actually just fine. but this says it makes 4 servings (no way ... MAYBE 6 but probably more like 8) and while it has garlic and parmesan in the ingredients, they are not in the directions. i used low-sodium broth and garlic powder instead of the minced (since i didn't know when to put it in). i served the parmesan on top at the end. it was yummy but the recipe itself needs clarification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this with a very well seasoned turkey broth (leftover from making gravy for Thanksgiving), and it was quite good. I suspect it wouldn't have been anywhere near as good if i had just used veggie bullion. I also added zucchini chunks and cooked the spinach directly in the broth to keep all of the nutrients in the soup. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Added a lot more herbs as well as chicken smoked sausage. Doubled the amount of broth to make the soup go a little further and used 2 cans of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good recipe. I followed other suggestions and added minced onion, basil, oregano and parsley. I used frozen spinach, and also added a frozen cauliflower/zucchini/lima bean mixture. Served it with The Italian Bread for Bread Machines recipe on this website and it was great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Added baby carrots !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this soup for the first time last night. After reading the reviews about possible blandness, I opted for chicken broth instead of vegetable, used two garlic cloves, added onion, and then added crushed red pepper and Italian seasoning. Before adding the chicken broth and tomatoes to the pot, I sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil too. It added a lot of flavor. One thing I was unsure of was how this soup would reheat (It's just me and my roommate), but it reheats really well, in case anyone was wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
just Ok, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desdaysmom1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
this was good. although i chagned it up a bit. I also put the stewed italian toms in the food processer (next time I will use anohter can of them - for extra flavor). I did not use spinach BUT i did put chick peas in the soup!! It was a yummy soup ! Froze some for later too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I make this all the time and LOVE it! I use chicken broth (6 cups) and diced tomatoes instead of stewed. deliciousness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States