Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This soup is excellent ! I only made one change and that was I added thawed Italian seasoned meatballs and a can of black beans as well. I served it with homemade biscuits and my family loves it. It's a "keeper" !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Blair Trombley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Such a simple recipe full of taste! I will definatley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Loved this!!! I added some additional veggies ( carrots onions celery ). Next time I might try with chick peas added also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Easy and a good go to dinner for a large crowd...had 6 people and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
i really enjoyed this soup tonight with my daughters. stomach flu has been ravaging my house this weekend so i wanted something simple to eat for dinner as we all appear (knock on wood) to be getting better. it had great rich flavor, but was simple enough for sensitive stomachs. i didn't simmer for as long as it said to, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. i will keep this recipe and definitely make it again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Not bad, but could use something more to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good and very simple to make! I made it easier to make by just mixing everything together and simmering for about 20 minutes. Works just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I thought it was a little bland, but my husband liked it. I added rice to the soup to make it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Good healthy lunch! I made several changes based on previous reviews (added onion & garlic, oregano, thyme, red pepper flakes, basil, italian seasoning) and I used frozen kale instead of spinach, as that's what I had on hand. Great basic recipe that is easy to tinker with. I'm guessing this is one of those that will taste different every time I make it, but always be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I added Italian sausage and Italian seasoning. Very flavorful and made for a very hearty meal that fed 4 people, and we had plenty for leftovers for lunch the next few days. Definitely an easy crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States