Tortellini Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
excellent recipe; I used 1 lb roll of Turkey sausage instead of the links. And I used a can of petite diced tomatoes instead of the chopped fresh. Be careful to not overcook...noodles will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Excellent! I used 1/2 regular Italian and 1/2 hot Italian sausage. Also used Knorr's vegetable soup instead of the onion soup mix as another reviewer suggested. Since some were unclear about the amount of tortellini - I used a regular sized bag of small cheese ones (packaged, not refrigerated) made by Barilla. The bag said it makes about 4 cups cooked. This was a lot given the amount of broth I had, so I just added additional water, as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is awesome! Easy and quick to make and tastes delish! Only used 2 tomatoes and 1lb ground pork instead of sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This soup was absolutely scrumptous and also super easy to make. The only thing I did different was use 2 fresh tomatos instead of 4. This is one of the best and heartiest soups I've ever made. My picky husband even loved it and raved about it all night. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I added sliced carrots at the same time that the tomatoes, etc were added. The carrots were delicious in this soup and make the soup a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe. I love that it is a one-pot meal that comes together quickly and easily without a lot of chopping, or preparation. This makes clean-up a snap. Whole family loved it, including my children ages 3 and 4. It's a thick soup, which we prefer. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
When I started this recipe I didn't know whether to called for "fresh" or "frozen" tortellini. I only had frozen so I put in with the cabbage, tomatoes and herbs. I thought I had onion soup mix but didn't. I used oregano, basil, onion powder and salt and pepper instead. I grated fresh parmigiano-reggiano cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Wonderful! Delicious! What a surprise! It didn't look familiar - but the flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Great flavor! I added a 10 oz pkg thawed chopped spinach to ours. Great and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
great! I add kidney beans, can of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States