Tortellini Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
excellent recipe; I used 1 lb roll of Turkey sausage instead of the links. And I used a can of petite diced tomatoes instead of the chopped fresh. Be careful to not overcook...noodles will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Excellent! I used 1/2 regular Italian and 1/2 hot Italian sausage. Also used Knorr's vegetable soup instead of the onion soup mix as another reviewer suggested. Since some were unclear about the amount of tortellini - I used a regular sized bag of small cheese ones (packaged, not refrigerated) made by Barilla. The bag said it makes about 4 cups cooked. This was a lot given the amount of broth I had, so I just added additional water, as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is awesome! Easy and quick to make and tastes delish! Only used 2 tomatoes and 1lb ground pork instead of sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This soup was absolutely scrumptous and also super easy to make. The only thing I did different was use 2 fresh tomatos instead of 4. This is one of the best and heartiest soups I've ever made. My picky husband even loved it and raved about it all night. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I added sliced carrots at the same time that the tomatoes, etc were added. The carrots were delicious in this soup and make the soup a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe. I love that it is a one-pot meal that comes together quickly and easily without a lot of chopping, or preparation. This makes clean-up a snap. Whole family loved it, including my children ages 3 and 4. It's a thick soup, which we prefer. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
When I started this recipe I didn't know whether to called for "fresh" or "frozen" tortellini. I only had frozen so I put in with the cabbage, tomatoes and herbs. I thought I had onion soup mix but didn't. I used oregano, basil, onion powder and salt and pepper instead. I grated fresh parmigiano-reggiano cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Wonderful! Delicious! What a surprise! It didn't look familiar - but the flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Great flavor! I added a 10 oz pkg thawed chopped spinach to ours. Great and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
great! I add kidney beans, can of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States