Tortellini Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was exceedingly easy to make and the flavor was divine. I halved the sausage, and added a smidge more basil and pepper. I also didn't have onion soup mix and used Knorr Vegetable soup mix. The chopped tomato in it is a MUST for full flavor. The fresh tomato doesn't cook up all the way adding some great texture to the soup (stew). The cooking times are accurate and both times I've made it it's turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Have made this three times in three weeks. Twice for us and once for guests. Great with tofu sausage, spinach or cheese torillini or both. We really really like this one and so do our vegan friends. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was a hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
great! I add kidney beans, can of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Great flavor! I added a 10 oz pkg thawed chopped spinach to ours. Great and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Wonderful! Delicious! What a surprise! It didn't look familiar - but the flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
When I started this recipe I didn't know whether to called for "fresh" or "frozen" tortellini. I only had frozen so I put in with the cabbage, tomatoes and herbs. I thought I had onion soup mix but didn't. I used oregano, basil, onion powder and salt and pepper instead. I grated fresh parmigiano-reggiano cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe. I love that it is a one-pot meal that comes together quickly and easily without a lot of chopping, or preparation. This makes clean-up a snap. Whole family loved it, including my children ages 3 and 4. It's a thick soup, which we prefer. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I added sliced carrots at the same time that the tomatoes, etc were added. The carrots were delicious in this soup and make the soup a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This soup was absolutely scrumptous and also super easy to make. The only thing I did different was use 2 fresh tomatos instead of 4. This is one of the best and heartiest soups I've ever made. My picky husband even loved it and raved about it all night. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States