Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I unfortunately had to alter the recipe a bit because all I had was the packaged herbed chicken tortellini. So I omitted the sausage. I used all of the other ingredients and it turned out to be an absolute hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is really yummy. I also added Italian seasoning and fennel seed, because I love it. Also added peas and celery, no peppers or zucchini, don't like those. Delicious! I also put some Italian croutons as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
My family makes a variant of this soup all the time. It's been a star of my Christmas open house for the last 5 or 6 years. We use mild/sweet turkey sausage and leave out the green pepper and parsley. I always am generous with the carrots, wine, and zucchini too. It also freezes terrifically well - make a big pot and eat it over the next few months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very think, more like stew. I added a cup of beef broth and a cup of tomato sauce. Overall in great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a good hearty soup filled with yummy vegetables. I personally don't enjoy green peppers in soup, but I had some to use up so I kept it in. Followed the recipe except for the wine, and used tomato paste instead of sauce. I pre-made this for our camping trip and I think it will be a welcome warm and filling soup heated up for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was a fantastic soup! My husband and I ate until we were sick! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haleyskip
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
So easy to make and tastes delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yummy soup! Followed recipe as is but used turkey sausage instead of pork. Leftovers were great for my lunch. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy to make and delicious to eat!!! Freezes well too! One of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Boys hate tomatoes...so I left out the stewed tomatoes and sauce. Left out peppers too. I left everything else the same and added some Worcester sauce. All my kids ate it happily. Hubby and extremely picky kids voted it onto the "make it again list". Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States