Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very think, more like stew. I added a cup of beef broth and a cup of tomato sauce. Overall in great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena Abel
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a good hearty soup filled with yummy vegetables. I personally don't enjoy green peppers in soup, but I had some to use up so I kept it in. Followed the recipe except for the wine, and used tomato paste instead of sauce. I pre-made this for our camping trip and I think it will be a welcome warm and filling soup heated up for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Abel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was a fantastic soup! My husband and I ate until we were sick! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haleyskip
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
So easy to make and tastes delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yummy soup! Followed recipe as is but used turkey sausage instead of pork. Leftovers were great for my lunch. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy to make and delicious to eat!!! Freezes well too! One of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Boys hate tomatoes...so I left out the stewed tomatoes and sauce. Left out peppers too. I left everything else the same and added some Worcester sauce. All my kids ate it happily. Hubby and extremely picky kids voted it onto the "make it again list". Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I used chicken sausage and homemade bone broth. I didn't use canned tomatoes or tomato sauce, rather 1/2 can Tom paste per another reviewer. I omitted green peppers because I don't care for them in soup. I also used fresh tortellini and I think that made the difference. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
FANTASTIC!! IV BEEN ON A SOUP KICK LATELY AND CAME ACROSS THIS RECIPE! THE FLAVOR IS WONDERFUL! BUT I DID DOUBLE ALL SPICES! IT DEFIENTLY NEEDS MORE BROTH MINE TURNED OUT ALMOST LIKE A STEW BUT NO COMPLAINTS!! I DID ADD AT THE END SOME FRESH SPINACH YUMMYYYY!! VERY HEARTY AND SO DELICIOUS! ILL HAVE SOUP FOR AWHILE!! I WILL BE FREEZING IT IN INDIVIDUAL CONTAINERS!! THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Wonderful recipe. My family loves it. I always add the fresh grated parmesan on top. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States