Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! Here are the changes I made: I omitted the red wine, carrots and green peppers. I doubled the tortellini (frozen) and used italian style diced tomatoes instead of stewed. As others suggested, I used tomato paste instead of sauce. All in all, it was absolutely wonderful and my husband raved! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was really good. I made it with Hot Italian sausage and I didn't have any red wine, so I added a splash of balsamic vinegar and a few dashes of red pepper flakes. Next time I make it, I'm going to leave out the sausage but that's because we aren't really big fans of Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Only needs one green pepper. I used 4 cups beef broth and 1 cup veg broth I had in freezer. Also used whole wheat tortellini to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Wow! This is so good! I just finished my second bowl! I was skeptical, even with all the rave reviews. I started losing hope while making it, especially since I accidentally mixed up the order in the cooking and varied my cooking time. However, still a major success! This will undoubtedly be a reran recipe for years to come! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Always gets rave reviews... I make at least once a month in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us5moores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Amazing! I was so impressed by this soup. I will definitely make it again!!! Friends and family gave it wonderful reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Heston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
YUM! My husband said this is one of the best things I have ever made. SO good and I didn't change a thing except I left out the peppers. Filling and a complete /meal in itself ... I just served with pugliese bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I didn't change a thing and it was wonderful. My whole family gobbled it up! But, this is certainly the type of soup recipe that you could clean out your fridge with. Just throw all those extra veggies in...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Added carrots, fresh green beans, used canned tomatos, it was tasty and delicious. Too lazy to add wine, dumped all the veggies in at once at the start. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Wonderful flavor, but I found it to be too thick, more like stew. The Tortellini seems to take up quite a bit of the broth. I used 2 cups of beef broth and two cups of chicken broth, plus a cup of water to make up the difference in the total of 5 cups broth. Next time I will add an additional cup or more of water as I found the broth to be plenty rich. I only used a half of a bell pepper, and since I had green beans in my garden, I added some of them. It could use more carrots. Will definitely make again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States