Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This soup is amazing JUST THE WAY IT IS!!! I will be making it again, and inviting all our friends over to share (makes quite a bit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
healthy and good...not exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I wanted to make this a little healthier so I left out the sausage and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
VERY GOOD! I will put this into my regular meal rotation for sure! Kids and hubby loved it as well! I did not have wine on hand so I will try making it with the wine as suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Rhoads

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Awesome. Wine added a lot of flavor! Only used one green pepper. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I feel like I can properly review this now that I've have tasted the leftovers. Delicious! A great way to get a big vegetable serving in your diet. I really drained the sausage well, and cooked the onion/garlic in a non stick pan so I didn't have any grease in the soup. Very good. I followed the recipe with the following exceptions: I never measure exactly, red and yellow bell pepper, and no red wine or parsley. Highly recommend you try this hearty soup. I had it with and without parmesean - both good. Paired perfectly with a fresh multigrain bread from the bakery. Enjoy a bowl for youself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Awesome! This will be a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
We had this with our lasagna dinner last night and the kids loved it. I deleted the red wine, sausage, and increased the flavor by adding pre sauted browned onions. I also omitted the tortellini and added acini de pepe. I also think the kids liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This soup is absolutely delicious. I love it! I used a bit more beef broth just to make it more brothy and I used fresh basil instead of dried basil but otherwise I followed the recipe to a T and is is great. Full of flavor and depth - very hearty and satisfying. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
this soup is fantastic. made it just as the recipe states, added a loaf of french bread. Can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States