Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Soup was fantastic! I've never tried a soup like this before so I was unsure if my family would like it. They did! I used hot Italian sausage, and tomato paste. Gave it great flavor and a little bit of a thicker texture. Loved it topped with the Parmesan cheese! I will defiantly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Hearty, flavorful, healthy... One of those soups that "hits the spot". My family loves this! Fabulous recipe as written, but after making this many times, I make a few changes that are purely personal preference. I leave out the water and use 3 cups beef and 3 cups vegetable broth, chop up the stewed tomatoes so there aren't huge chunks (or my kids would never eat it), *julienne* carrots (really does something for the texture), double the zucchini, and omit the bell peppers or halve the amount (too bitter for my liking, I guess), and I like to add a can of kidney beans (drained & rinsed). Fantastic paired with garlic bread sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
The only thing I did differently was add an entire package of frozen tortellini (19 oz). I loved this soup. So hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
After experimenting with a few Tortellini Soup recipes, this is the one I will now go to. Using the stewed tomatoes are much easier than peeling and chopping fresh ones. The 2 green peppers added a good heartiness to the soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sausage King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious! Hearty, and an excellent way to use sprng vegetables :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Made it exactly as directed.....Delicious! Would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
try with chicken and chicken broth instead of beef and sausage! still sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This soup is amazing JUST THE WAY IT IS!!! I will be making it again, and inviting all our friends over to share (makes quite a bit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
healthy and good...not exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I wanted to make this a little healthier so I left out the sausage and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States