Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this last night and it was WONDERFUL. However, I made a few alterations. Instead of Italian sausage, I used 4 links of HOT Jennie-O Turkey Italian Sausage (prepared the same way) and used 4 cups of Swanson Low Sodium Chicken Broth, with a whole cup of water, and I did not use wine. I found Italian Style Stewed Tomatoes that were wonderful, and I used about a half a cup mixed green, red, and yellow peppers that I purchased pre-cut at the grocery. For the Tortellini I used a spinach with cheese kind that was fresh (not frozen or dried). This was so easy to make and it made a TON! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I think this is one of the best soups I've ever tasted. I've made it three times now and it has been a hit each time. I play around with the veggies depending on what I have (sometimes add squash in addition to zucchini or different color bell peppers). One recommendation to those who have stated this soup can be oily: drain the sausage well after cooking. This last time I even wrapped the meat in paper towels to remove more grease. Enjoy this wonderful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I used turkey Italian sausage and added some pepper and cayenne pepper to add some spice. Added some fresh baby spinach leaves during the last 25 mins and it turned out excellent. Next time I'll try the hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Delicious and healthy! We'll definately make this one again!! Maybe with a little heat next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!! I made no modifications because I think its perfect the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good! This soup has a nice little kick to it, which my husband and I both enjoyed. I followed the recipe, exactly, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisha.elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I felt that the flavors and textures were competing with each other
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I love it! Soo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The tortellini was weird, my boyfriend took it out when he ate the soup. The soup was very oily and despite the vegetables, it felt so unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This soup is really good. I haven't heard a complaint yet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States