Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good flavor, although tortellini, zuccini and peppers would have been very overcooked if simmered for 45 minutes as written. A better process would be to cook the tortellini separately and combine just before serving, and cook vegetables only until crisp-tender. If you do cook the pasta in the soup, you should cook it no more than the time listed on the package (in my case, only 12 - 15 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious and versatile. We omitted the zucchini and bell peppers, and instead added more carrots and a can of white beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
this soup was one of the best soups I have ever made. will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! This is now my all-time favorite soup. I substituted ground beef for the sausage and did not add the wine. I try to take as much work out of cooking as I can, so most of my veggies came out of the pre-chopped section in produce (including matchstick carrots). It comes out to about 106 calories per cup of soup (makes about 17.5 cups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Healthy and very tasty. I did not think I would like the mixture of ingredients but it is one of the best soups I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This soup was so good!! My Husband LOVED it!! Thanks for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I actually liked this dish very much. It was simple and tasty. The rest of my family did not. I did add some left over mushrooms and yellow squash that I had in the refrigerator and stiill thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
A friend brought this soup to one of our church small group get togethers and it was WONDERFUL! She used chicken broth, so I followed suit and did the same. I also couldn't find frozen zucchini anywhere and it is not currently in season so I used a frozen Italian veg mix that has carrots, zucchini, and red peppers...all of which are in the soup anyway and it saved me prep time! Score. :) Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACINDARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
very delicious soup! I made it exactly per the directions and it was amazing. I used a pound of spicy italian chicken sausage (it was on sale at the local Sprouts) and used 5 tsps of "it's better than bouillon" paste + 5 cups of water to substitute the beef broth. I was actually surprised by how flavorful it was. wonderful winter soup, definitely would recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States