Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe. I made a few changes though. I left out the wine and water and instead added an extra cup of beef broth. I also used Italian seasoned stewed tomatoes. Instead of bell peppers, I had some whole green beans leftover from dinner the night before and tossed those in during the last 25 minutes. This turned out to be a rich and hearty soup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good flavor, although tortellini, zuccini and peppers would have been very overcooked if simmered for 45 minutes as written. A better process would be to cook the tortellini separately and combine just before serving, and cook vegetables only until crisp-tender. If you do cook the pasta in the soup, you should cook it no more than the time listed on the package (in my case, only 12 - 15 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious and versatile. We omitted the zucchini and bell peppers, and instead added more carrots and a can of white beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
this soup was one of the best soups I have ever made. will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! This is now my all-time favorite soup. I substituted ground beef for the sausage and did not add the wine. I try to take as much work out of cooking as I can, so most of my veggies came out of the pre-chopped section in produce (including matchstick carrots). It comes out to about 106 calories per cup of soup (makes about 17.5 cups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Healthy and very tasty. I did not think I would like the mixture of ingredients but it is one of the best soups I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This soup was so good!! My Husband LOVED it!! Thanks for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I actually liked this dish very much. It was simple and tasty. The rest of my family did not. I did add some left over mushrooms and yellow squash that I had in the refrigerator and stiill thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
A friend brought this soup to one of our church small group get togethers and it was WONDERFUL! She used chicken broth, so I followed suit and did the same. I also couldn't find frozen zucchini anywhere and it is not currently in season so I used a frozen Italian veg mix that has carrots, zucchini, and red peppers...all of which are in the soup anyway and it saved me prep time! Score. :) Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACINDARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States