Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
FANTASTIC!! IV BEEN ON A SOUP KICK LATELY AND CAME ACROSS THIS RECIPE! THE FLAVOR IS WONDERFUL! BUT I DID DOUBLE ALL SPICES! IT DEFIENTLY NEEDS MORE BROTH MINE TURNED OUT ALMOST LIKE A STEW BUT NO COMPLAINTS!! I DID ADD AT THE END SOME FRESH SPINACH YUMMYYYY!! VERY HEARTY AND SO DELICIOUS! ILL HAVE SOUP FOR AWHILE!! I WILL BE FREEZING IT IN INDIVIDUAL CONTAINERS!! THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Wonderful recipe. My family loves it. I always add the fresh grated parmesan on top. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
LOVE this soup! So filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This soup was delicious. I happened to have everything on hand that I needed when I found it except the tortellini (which is clearly an important ingredient). I substituted bow-tie pasta, which worked just fine. I cooked it separately, and then added it in while the zucchini and bell peppers cooked. My little ones loved this soup! I think they ate the pasta mostly, but they definitely ate some of the rest too. Yum. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamsGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I use 1 polish kielbasa in place of Italian sausage and nix the wine. Oh MY is it good! It reminds me of my grandpa's Hungarian goulash, but in soup form. You get better flavor if you use fresh herbs. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Fantastic soup and very open to experimentation. I used turkey sausage and wasn't worried about grease so I just dumped the onions and garlic in with it. No straining at all. I also didn't skin the sausage, just chopped it up finely. A lot less work that way. I used canned carrots, so I didn't do the first 30mins of simmering, just dumped all the ingredients into the pot and simmered for 45mins. I didn't have tortellini, so I used a bag of cheese ravioli. I cut up regular tomatoes instead of stewed. I only had 2Tbs of parsley left. If I made it again, I think I would still only use 2Tbs. I'm worried the parsley might be overpowering with 3. The whole soup turned out fantastic. The broth is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was sooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Easy, and delicious. I skipped the sausage part, since my tortellini had beef. Sautéed the onions and garlic in bacon fat, and followed the other steps. Served it with cheese biscuits. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Fantastic!! We loved the soup!! Although it did take a little long to make, it was sure worth it!! Will make this again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This soup is full of flavor; excellent. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States