Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is ridiculously good! I added some sliced brown mushrooms which were an amazing addition. Didn't have any green peppers on hand, and it still tasted great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for a sick friend and it went over very well. I used ground turkey instead of sausage and yellow pepper instead of green. I used three cheese Buitoni tortellini and added it to the pot about a half hour before serving. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This soup is awesome. I have been making it for about 5 years and my family requests it often. I use onion and garlic powder in place of the onion and garlic cloves and omit the bell pepper and it still tastes fantastic. I put mozzarella cheese on the top and we have french bread too!! YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Amazing soup! And incredibly easy too. I added more tortellini and beef broth so there would be more of what the kids would eat. I also added more zucchini and omitted the bell peppers. The flavors in the soup complemented eachother beautifully, I think this is the best soup I've ever made. Served with a little mozzarella and some warm white bread rolls. It was very filling and perfect for a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was the perfect soup for a cold winter night. My husband turned his nose up when he looked at it but gave me rave reviews as he went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
5 stars all the way! I bought the ingredients last night to prepare for cooking club at my house today and my husband couldn't wait! I had to make it last night for dinner and he said "This is the best soup I've ever had" All of the moms at cooking club today loved it and so did the kids! I used turkey saus. and changed the bell pepper to red and it was great! A new household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is great! I guess it was more of an inspiration b/c I used so many different things but the base was the same. I still used the tortellini, sausage and spices but needed to get rid of a veggie tray from a party and it worked great! I used broccoli, cauliflower, tomatoes and carrots. Also added my own onions, garlic and green beans. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenhere

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Nice flavor for a simple rustic soup, will keep on file and make again for a cool winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigSausage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I used Gianelli hot italian sausage and a food processor for the veggies. Absolutely NO GREASE from the sausage and the taste was awesome. Definitely a keeper - top of the list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States