Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was the perfect soup for a cold winter night. My husband turned his nose up when he looked at it but gave me rave reviews as he went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
5 stars all the way! I bought the ingredients last night to prepare for cooking club at my house today and my husband couldn't wait! I had to make it last night for dinner and he said "This is the best soup I've ever had" All of the moms at cooking club today loved it and so did the kids! I used turkey saus. and changed the bell pepper to red and it was great! A new household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is great! I guess it was more of an inspiration b/c I used so many different things but the base was the same. I still used the tortellini, sausage and spices but needed to get rid of a veggie tray from a party and it worked great! I used broccoli, cauliflower, tomatoes and carrots. Also added my own onions, garlic and green beans. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenhere

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Nice flavor for a simple rustic soup, will keep on file and make again for a cool winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigSausage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I used Gianelli hot italian sausage and a food processor for the veggies. Absolutely NO GREASE from the sausage and the taste was awesome. Definitely a keeper - top of the list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I have been making this soup for several years now. It is great. Everyone loves it. Even have used it at catering jobs. We have it on Christmas Eve every year. Sometimes I leave the Tortellini on the side so it is less carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out to be just awesome. I used three cheese tortellini and everyone enjoyed it. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
WOW, WOW, WOW Never before has a recipe been so complete and adjustable at the same time!! This was great because you can follow the recipe or you can tweek it to fit your pantry/fridge and still get great results everytime!! I added celery and 1 red bell and 1 green instead of 2 greens. I used a bit of Prego chunky garden combo sauce and a can of tomato paste in place of the tomatoe sauce and added a bit more spice since I used italian turkey rather then pork and the results were amazing. I ate it for breakfast and dinner the next day. I just couldn't get enough!!! Many Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PichiPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I have made this soup twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly.When I made it Halloween night I added another pound of hot Italian sausage and used two cans of diced tomatoes with chili peppers, used red and green peppers and added summer squash to the mix. Instead of tortellini, I used spinach ricotta ravioli.I also added the rind off of parmesean cheese chunk as I had seen that on the Food Network. You remove the rind when the soup is done. This an enormous amount of delicious soup.Parents of my trick or treaters were asking what the aroma was and even asked to try it. I ended up having to print off several copies. My husband loves this soup. I served it with an spinsch garlic artisan bread from When Pigs Fly Bakery the first time and had leftover cheddar garlic biscuits the second time. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States