Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was pretty good. I added spinach and mushrooms. I think next time I won't add the sausage because we just didn't like the flavor. This will definitely go in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I have made thiss recipe several times now and hae always been asked for the recipe. It is a favorite of my family and a winner at the church dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was soo good! I din't make any modifications to the recipe either. Yummy! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a very satisfying and hearty soup. The only change that I made was to use hot italian sausage for added flavor, I think that I could have used 1/2 lb instead of a full lb of sausage though. There is quite a bit of sausage in this soup. This is really nice for a change of pace for lunch, with the tortellini and sausage it is definitely filling enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very tasty soup. I did not use the wine or green peppers. I also substituted ground beef for the italian sausage because of personal taste preference. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I used 1 lb. hot sausauge- very good, and an additional can of crushed tomatoes, a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce & stewed tomatoes. I only used 1 large green pepper and it seemed enough for my tastes. I also used dry tortellini and cooked it only half the time reccommended on the packaging. Even better the next day!!! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is ridiculously good! I added some sliced brown mushrooms which were an amazing addition. Didn't have any green peppers on hand, and it still tasted great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for a sick friend and it went over very well. I used ground turkey instead of sausage and yellow pepper instead of green. I used three cheese Buitoni tortellini and added it to the pot about a half hour before serving. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This soup is awesome. I have been making it for about 5 years and my family requests it often. I use onion and garlic powder in place of the onion and garlic cloves and omit the bell pepper and it still tastes fantastic. I put mozzarella cheese on the top and we have french bread too!! YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Amazing soup! And incredibly easy too. I added more tortellini and beef broth so there would be more of what the kids would eat. I also added more zucchini and omitted the bell peppers. The flavors in the soup complemented eachother beautifully, I think this is the best soup I've ever made. Served with a little mozzarella and some warm white bread rolls. It was very filling and perfect for a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States