Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Loved this recipe and my daughter just called and asked for that salad I made so...think it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was VERY good, but a tad dry...not sure if I added too many ingredients, but next time I will double the sauce. My kids who are 4 and 3 love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Thank you Olivegrower! This is a wonderful salad! I was very proud of it and it got rave reviews! If you like the classic broccoli with bacon salad you'll love this one with the tortellini twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Loved it plain and simple, no changes it's perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a nice twist on a regular pasta salad. I added cherry tomatoes and left out the mozzarella cheese pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this for a huge bbq yesterday!!! I tripled the recipe and I'm not kidding...it was gone in 20 minutes!!! Everybody LOVED this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Only thing I changed was the dressing. I used Kens Italian. It was the hit of the cookout!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Loved that it was so good and super easy to throw together. I did double to cheese, omit the olives (hate them) & onions (the store was out of green onions...seriously...) and add in some garlic powder to the dressing. It was a hit at the BBQ I took it to, thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This versatile salad can be customized to your family's taste; however, it is fabulous just as it is written. Doubled everything for a large barbecue and it was almost gone! I stored a little container in the fridge for the next day and it was even better. I think I will make this the night before next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious! I just made it tonight, and we'll be having it again. It will be great to make ahead for RV trips, take to potlucks, and just have for a nice summer dinner. I left out the green onions since we're not fond of them, and used cider vinegar instead of white, but did everything else as written. For a variation, I might try shaved parmesan in place of the mozzarella sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States