Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent! I actually doubled this recipe the first time I made it and it was ALL GONE before the end of the night. The only thing I did different was added extra green onions and instead of marinated artichoke hearts, I used the plain artichoke hearts and let them marinate in Italian dressing for about a half hour before adding them in. I also skipped the olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and white vinegar and just used more of the Italian dressing (Wishbone) with some added Italian herb seasoning added to it. Made it simpler and I believe just as yummy! makign it again for another party this month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletSkies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made this tonight for my husband and I for dinner and it is gone! I did make a few changes - I used Good Season's Cheesy Garlic dressing mix in place of the salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning. I also forgot to get marinated artichoke hearts, so I used canned artichoke hearts. The salad was wonderful. My husband heated his up and said is was very good hot. We both decided that next time I make it, I need to add pepperocini's - for more zing. A wonderful pasta salad that is definately being added to my favorites! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranchwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cass Deliciae
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a good recipe. I added some pepperochini to mine. I agree that doubling the dressing is probably a good idea, did seem very dry to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Delicious! Used a tri-colored tortellini, salami instead of pepperoni, and added roasted red peppers. Otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
it is very good....used ken's italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
A complete win over at my company picinic. Very simple to make and knowing your 'eaters' you can totally adjust pepperoni with ham or salami. Personally the balsamic vinegar to recipe was much so I added almost twice Italian Seasoning. Today I have to make more for my co-workers because they want it for lunch on Monday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I cut the black olives and artichoke hearts, added grape tomatoes and cucumbers instead. I also used rice vinegar instead of white vinegar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Swapped spinach-filled ravioli for tortellini and left out the olives. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
We love this salad! Sometimes if I'm feeling lazy, Ill just use bottled italian dressing or even mix up a batch of Good Seasons. If I have green pepper on hand, I'll usually chop that up and throw it in there too. I've also done this with frozen cheese tortellini and tri-colored tortellini with great results. This is a simple, great tasting salad and just a little different from regular pasta salad...Always a hit! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great salad to take to the beach! Simple, yummy, and makes great leftovers if you don't get too much sand in it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States