Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
A good salad, but a little too much dressing for me. I had a few of my guests ask for the recipe, so that tells you a lot. I will make again, just take it easy on the dressing part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by olivegrower
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a great salad. But what makes it really different is the balsamic vinegar in the dressing. Bottled dressing might be easier but it lacks the class that the balsamic vinegar gives the salad. As is it is great. If you desire a "saucier" salad, double the given recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
My husband, who is picky (at best) said this was the best pasta salad he's ever had. And prompty confiscated a big bowl of what was supposed to be destined for a work potluck. Honestly, I have to agree! following the advice of others, I used bottled dressing instead of the vinegar/oil/italian seasoning (I used Ken's Lite Northern Italian). Also used turkey pepperoni and part skim mozzerella to lighten it up a bit. Love it! My new go to summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I personally thought this was just ok, but my guests thought this was incredible. I invited about 30 people over and almost all of them complemented me on this salad. So I am giving this a 5 star. I added more ingredients to make more salad. I included asparagus(Cooked in boiling water for 1 min the in icebath) fresh cut cherry tomatoes, parmasan cheese and a green pepper. Used the same amount of dressing and it worked fine. I do not think you need to add more dressing unless you plan on eating this the next day when the noodles soak up the sauce. I suggest other reviewers to wait to add the sauce until right before you serve it. This was good but I also think it depends on what kind of tortellini you buy. Some are better than others...Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great!! I used turkey pepperoni and didn't add any extra salt because the pepperoni was salty. My package of tortellini was not as large as this recipe calls for but I kept the quantities the same for the dressing and the "toppings" and it was perfect amount. Next time I make it with the right quantity of tortellini I will increase the amount of dressing I make. I used shredded mozzarella cheese and next time I will make sure to get a block of cheese and dice it like the recipe instructed to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I liked the combination of tortellini and artichokes. I used bottled Italian dressing, but will try the olive oil and vinegar the next time I make it. I didn't have pepperoni, so substituted ham. Very refreshing, and the leftovers were delicious heated up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingsal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delizioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
i just made this for my husband and he loved it! I'm not a big meat eater, so I didn't use the pepperoni. I went with white wine vinegar instead of balsamic and them used goat cheese instead of mozzarella mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
great combination of flavors and quick! i made a few changes and it turned out fantastic! i didn't have mozzarella so i used colby jack instead. i followed from a comment of another and used zesty italian dressing and i added grape tomatoes, halved. a very picky eater in my house approves! LOL. thank you for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is a yummy salad, good as-is. Throwing in more veggies would be a bonus I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States