Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I doubled the recipe and after refrigerating it for a few hours it did get somewhat dry. Next time will add more sauce. Other than that it was a huge hit at a pot luck with fried chicken as the main dish. It's so filling!! Didn't change a thing from the recipe above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
it was good! idk say what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was expecting this casserole to be outstanding but I found it uninspiring. I followed the directions exactly. I wanted more intense flavours but it was actually fairly bland. It also needs colour. If I made it again I would certainly add chopped sweet red pepper, and halved cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Prepared as written except for adding some bottled lite Italian dressing along with the dressing in the recipe. Great salad - took to company lunch and didn't have any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great Salad. Used salami in place of the pepperoni and tri colored tortellini. Went great with the home made pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Jimmy's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fonda Petting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Added extra olive oil and sun dried tomatoes , and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This wasn't exactly to my taste, however, I brought it to my church potluck and it was one of the first dishes to be emptied. Everyone there loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
What a yummy recipe! My only changes were to use 4 oz. of Goat Cheese (as I was out of Mozzarella), and use about 1/8th cup of Dried Minced Onion (I cheat with this often as I hate working with fresh onions.) I also added slivered red and green peppers to punch up the color and veggie content. It's marinating in the fridge as I type and Hubby's already trying to smuggle some out -- I think we have a winner! ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Even better a day or two later after marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States