Tortellini Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was a great recipe, I did follow the advice of another review and added a little sugar to cut the acidity. However, that was only change I made. Made this for a baby shower, and, the guests loved it. I have a request to make it for Mother's Day so I will make it the night before. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was just okay, I'm not going to make it again. We ate some of the salad immediately (as some reviewers suggested) and some leftover the next day. I do think it was better the next day, after the dressing was able to meld with the pasta and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
it was great! big hit! Just make sure to not over do the oil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
delic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe says. My kids love it! I make a double batch, so good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Absolutely the best pasta salad known to mankind. I've made this for years, and people always go nuts and beg for the recipe! I add pitted Calamata olives, roasted red peppers, Romano cheese and sometimes garbanzos. Fabulous, Brilliant, a show-stopper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartow, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
FABULOUS! My daughter found it a bit tart, but that is easily balanced. We all loved this, especially the second day. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Mighty tasty and quite versatile. For the veggies I used green onions, carrots, broccoli, chick peas, and used from garden...mint, oregano, basil and parsley. The dressing needs some tweeking for my taste and I will work on that in the future. seems like too much EVOO, did use red wine vinegar and only half a lemon and the zest from the whole lemon. Also added some stevia for sweetener but could use sugar or honey or agave nectar. It is a keeper with some personal touches. Just put out the feta and the fresh grated parmesano regiano for personal topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Awesome tortellini salad! I was looking for a new pasta salad idea for a picnic, and tried this one. I used balsamic vinegar in mine as well, and added broccoli and fresh garlic in place of powder. I thought the dressing was a bit tart, so I added a teaspoon of sugar, and it really enhanced the flavor. This is now on the top of my favorite pasta salad list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PosieFor14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Good salad, but not superb. I did like it though. I doubled the olives and used katamala. I also halfed the amount of olive oil/vinegar and used red wine vinegar. I also added pine nuts to the salad, which were very good. It was a crowd pleaser for sure! Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States