Tortellini Pesto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I was looking for a pasta salad with a twist and I definitely got what I was looking for! This salad was a HUGE hit - with several people asking me for the recipe. I made it exactly to recipe, but added halved cherry tomatoes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
VERY GOOD I ONLY USED THE OLIVE OIL, VINEGAR WITH THE PESTO. DIDNT USE THE MILK OR MAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
DELICIOUS! I didn't even wait for this salad to get cold before eating a small bowl! I followed the recipe as stated except for the olives (didn't have any). Also, my frozen tortellini cooked in 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Substituted 1 lg red pepper (coarse chopped), reduced broccoli & carrot by 1/4. Omitted olives (wife hates them), split the quantity of pesto between basil pesto and sundried tomato pesto, added cubed proccuito. Absolutely the best pasta salad I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Delicious! I'm going to try this pesto sauce on everything now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This is a good recipe, that is not so generic, like so many of your other pasta salad recipes. I followed the recipe completly, except I used roasted red peppers (from a jar) instead of the fresh ones, and I ommited the olives. It was tasty and I received compliments on it from some very picky and not so darring diners. Thanks for the recipe and everyone else who submits recipes, reviews and hints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I thought this was wonderful I have made it twice and everyone loved it. i made a few changes by adding sun dried tomatoes and just using regular pasta as a side. BIG HIT EVERYTIME THUS FAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This salad is awesome! The creamy basil sauce is simple to make, nice light flavor, not overpowering...Perfect! I added baby tomatoes to the recipe as well and used black olives instead of green, my three kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Absolutely delicious! And so simple to make. I actually found a basil pesto that had lots of garlic mixed in with it so I didn't need to add the chopped cloves. This was a huge hit with my boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great and simple recipe. So easy to throw together and everyone loves it. The recipe itself is great but I have also made some substitutions due to lack of ingrediants in the house. Once I even just mixed some fresh pesto with mayo, added salt and pepper and that was it for the dressing. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States