Tortellini Pesto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
VERY GOOD I ONLY USED THE OLIVE OIL, VINEGAR WITH THE PESTO. DIDNT USE THE MILK OR MAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Due to the amount of pesto used (and the garlic it contains), I omitted the extra clove, and it was still a bit overpowering. I wanted a unique pasta salad to splurge with, but this may not have been worth the calories to us. Nice to try something different, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I was looking for a pasta salad with a twist and I definitely got what I was looking for! This salad was a HUGE hit - with several people asking me for the recipe. I made it exactly to recipe, but added halved cherry tomatoes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Substituted 1 lg red pepper (coarse chopped), reduced broccoli & carrot by 1/4. Omitted olives (wife hates them), split the quantity of pesto between basil pesto and sundried tomato pesto, added cubed proccuito. Absolutely the best pasta salad I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This recipe just didn't do it for me. I thought the pesto flavor was too strong and there weren't enough vegetables for all the tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This is a good recipe, that is not so generic, like so many of your other pasta salad recipes. I followed the recipe completly, except I used roasted red peppers (from a jar) instead of the fresh ones, and I ommited the olives. It was tasty and I received compliments on it from some very picky and not so darring diners. Thanks for the recipe and everyone else who submits recipes, reviews and hints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Delicious! I'm going to try this pesto sauce on everything now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I thought this was wonderful I have made it twice and everyone loved it. i made a few changes by adding sun dried tomatoes and just using regular pasta as a side. BIG HIT EVERYTIME THUS FAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I omitted the olives and finely chopped the veggies. When I make this salad, every last bite gets eaten. Very hearty and good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This dressing is SO good! It tastes like it came from an Italian deli. I followed the recommendation below to omit the mayo and milk. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States