Tortellini Pesto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! I will definetely be making this again. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
A friend brought this to my house and it was wonderful. I've since made it twice and have been asked numerous times for the recipe. It is perfect the way it stated in the recipe. The only deviation I had was to go ahead and mix the bag of spinach in at the end, instead of serving over the spinach. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great and simple recipe. So easy to throw together and everyone loves it. The recipe itself is great but I have also made some substitutions due to lack of ingrediants in the house. Once I even just mixed some fresh pesto with mayo, added salt and pepper and that was it for the dressing. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
DELICIOUS! I didn't even wait for this salad to get cold before eating a small bowl! I followed the recipe as stated except for the olives (didn't have any). Also, my frozen tortellini cooked in 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Absolutely delicious! And so simple to make. I actually found a basil pesto that had lots of garlic mixed in with it so I didn't need to add the chopped cloves. This was a huge hit with my boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This salad is awesome! The creamy basil sauce is simple to make, nice light flavor, not overpowering...Perfect! I added baby tomatoes to the recipe as well and used black olives instead of green, my three kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Like other reviewers, I didn't use the milk either because I thought the dressing would have turned out too watery for my taste. The result was delicious and we ate it plain, without serving it over spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe, but only used 3/4 cup of mayo. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NTROPPI

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This dressing is SO good! It tastes like it came from an Italian deli. I followed the recommendation below to omit the mayo and milk. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I omitted the olives and finely chopped the veggies. When I make this salad, every last bite gets eaten. Very hearty and good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States