Tortellini Pesto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Delicious! For a great summery meal try serving with Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was great though I did not use tortellini, I just used whole wheat spiral macaroni pasta. I had a bit of extra pesto and was feeling for pasta salad so I decided to go ahead with this recipe. I used the veggies called for. I made the dressing with more pesto rather then mayo. I'm not too big on mayo based salads. I did not use any extra Parmesan as the pesto I had has a mix Parmgiano-reggiano plus other cheese so I did not see the point. I added in some chopped sun dried tomatoes to finish the dish off. It worked well, a nice twist to mayo based dressings. As for the spinach, I just chopped up baby spinach and added into the pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good and so easy. Great to serve for company, picnics, BBQs, anything! I added fresh cold shrimp to top and it really dressed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made this for 35 people for a pre-Holiday party. Everybody loved it and I was asked to make it again for our xmas dinner-fyi-I bought the costco jar of pesto in the fridge section--it was fresh and flavorful. **highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I always get rave reviews when I make this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
After making homemade basil pesto, I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to use it in...found one! I didn't add broccoli or spinach. I did reduce the amount of milk and mayo it called for. And instead of waiting for an hour, I had it for a main dish while it was still warm...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I used black olives instead of the green, and left the olive oil out because my pesto was quite oily. I am always looking for new salad recipes and this one is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was FABULOUS!! The only changes I made, was to substitute the olives for cherry tomatoes, just a personal preferece, YUMMERS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I really loved this recipe. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. The best Ttortellini salad I've ever made. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
absolutely fantastic! left out olives mayo and milk tho. Everyone at my friends barbeque fell in love with it. Also quick and easy to make, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States