Tortellini Pesto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I love this!!! We quartered the olives into slivers and used two cubes (ice cube trays) of frozen, homemade pesto. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
very tasty- I might try to lighten up the dressing for a healthier version w/ fat-free mayo. But, since this can be eaten as an entree it is a worthwhile splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was a huge hit at our cookout. I made it like it says only with black olives and I added chicken. I thought the creamy dressing was really good and wouldn't have wanted it any other way. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Excellent salad. Unlike others, I wanted a more mayo based salad. I omitted the olives & vinegar and increased the mayo, because I added more veggies. I added alot more broccoli as well as some chopped vidalia onion. Wonderful base recipe to adapt to your personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Thank you for this delicious and versatile recipe. Like other reviewers, I began by not using the milk and mayo; however after trying the dressing I wanted to cut the vinegar flavor and I added 2-3 Tablespoons of light mayo and 2 Tablespoons of milk. I will add cherry tomatoes the next time I make this and a bit more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I tried this recipe for a BBQ and it was really very tasty. I used black olives instead of green. I added cherry tomatoes, red onion and grilled chicken pieces. I omitted the broccoli because hubby does not like it. It was a hearty meal. My hubby really like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
excellent salad. we had leftover grilled chicken breast and threw that in. i followed the dressing recipe exactly and found it to be good. i tasted without the milk & mayo to see if i could go without but i added it because i think it balanced it out the vinegar...it was too tart otherwise. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pack Leader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Pretty good. I replaced the mayo with more pesto and added shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States