Tortellini Pesto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this salad at a family get together in Prior Lake, MN. Everybody absolutely loved it. I liked pretty well, but not as much as everyone else. I had quite a few requests for the recipe. I will be making this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Used whole wheat tortellini - very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Awesome!! I made my own pesto using the spinach basil pest on this site and I used almost all basil instead of so much spinach and I used almond instead of pine nuts. It was perfect. For this salad, I omitted the green olives since it was great without them. No garlic since there is some in the pesto that I made. It's a keeper pretty much as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was very good. My family does not like olives so, I omitted them and slightly cut down on the milk to make a thicker dressing. I just wanted a pure pasta salad so I did not add the spinach but I'm sure it would taste fine with it. The only other thing I did was to add 6 slices of crisp crumbled bacon... very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
In college, my favorite little Italian deli served a creamy pesto tortellini salad. Since I moved far, far away I've been searching for a similar recipe. This is it! Creamy and cool and delicious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
If you are looking for bold pesto flavor in your salad, this may not be the recipe for you. The milk in the dressing really helps tame the bold basil flavor. I used the dressing in a tortellini salad with ingredients I had on hand. I used artichokes, roasted red pepper, kalamata, and sun-dried tomato. I like the addition of the spinach leaves so I threw them in. Makes for a pretty salad. I like the dressing, it was good because it was more on the mild side and more suitable for a wide range of taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I just finished making this in preparation for a small get-together / BBQ tomorrow and I'm going to have to make another batch as I'm snacking on it way too much. This is definitely a yummy salad! I used all of the ingredients except the olives (I don't like them), and I didn't add the garlic (mostly because I didn't feel like chopping anything else - I can't see how adding it would spoil anything - my pesto already had garlic too). I also am not a fan of dressings that are too 'mayonaissey', so I started off with 1/2 the mayo (1/4 cup) and 1/8 cup milk. I kept everything else the same and I was very happy with the results. I should add that my mayonnaise was 'vege mayonnaise' - Nayonnaise - and I used regular Silk as the milk. The package of tortellini I purchased said 13 ozs; I didn't want to have only a little bit left over so used it all. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'm going to have to make another batch in the morning to take to the BBQ because I'm off to eat some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is a great pasta salad! I left out the mayo and milk and didn't miss it at all. I also left out the olives (don't like them) but kept the rest of the ingredients. This is great either warm or cold. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Delic! I didn't serve it over spinach. I used it as a side for wings. I also added some onion and used three cheese tortellini. I also left out the olives and broccoli. But used the carrots and pepper. I am in love with this side dish and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States