Tortellini Florentine Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was an amazingly delicious and easy soup! I didn't have spinach, so I used frozen broccoli cuts, and pretty much just wagged the ingredients and it was unbelievably delicious- as is! This is going to be my go-to soup since the ingredients are easy to keep on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Left out the chicken, but otherwise made no changes. The recipe was incredibly easy and fast. A big hit with everyone! Might use a little extra broth next time, as it wasn't a very soupy "soup", but otherwise it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious! I've made it per recipe and I've also subbed in hot italian sausage for the chicken and roasted red bell peppers for the tomatos when I didn't have the original ingredients. It is so tasty and versatile. Definitely a keeper. Everyone in my family of 5 devoured it. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
So easy and so good! I added mushrooms and used Purdue Shortcuts for the chicken. Will definitely make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I make this soup all the time for a family I cook for. They absolutely love it and so do I. As a cook, I love the ease of this recipe and the convenience of using prepared food. However, I usually start with cut up boneless, skinless chicken thighs. It gives a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
WOW!!!This soup is fantastic. I immediately e-mailed it to my children no longer at home. I made it as the recipe stated, only I used Bertolli regular Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I added julienned carrots, french cut green beans & garnished with green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Will make this again. Did not add dried tomato strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My 5 year old said "mom this is good!". He doesnt like to eat anything! Easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very tasty! And very easy! I doubled the tortellini and the alfredo sauce. I also added mushroom and used sausage instead of chicken. My entire family loved it. I strained the 'soup' part out for my little one and she gobbled it up. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States