Tortellini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe came the absolute closest to one of my favorite Italian restaurant's. I omitted the onion for personal taste reasons and absolutely loved it! VERY RICH and filling so make this the MAIN meal. A little bread for dipping and you are STUFFED! Well worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This was horrible! The sauce never thickened and it was like a noodle soup with peas and ham. I wanted to light the recipe on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
MMMMMM....so delicious! I used bacon instead of the ham and fat free half and half to cut down on some of the fat. No one knew the difference. Fellow cooks, come join our message board at phpBBnow.com and look under What's cooking. KrisAnn, this was great and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
The flavor was really yummy. However, my sauce didn't thicken and also seemed to separate. I don't know if it was the temperature I was cooking at or if I didn't wait long enough to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
very very nice. my husband isnt a big fan of cream-sauce pasta's, but when i served this his eyes went wide like a little child and he asked if there was any left. only differance, i added a good handful of sliced mushrooms and a clove of minced garlic. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
I added garlic, like someone else suggested, and doubled the ham so that it didn't need salt. The extra ham (honey cured) gave it a nice smoky flavor. I also used farfalle since I'm not crazy about tortellini. I sprinkled some extra shaved parmesan on top and it was wonderful. I made this for my sister's birthday and she was surprised at how easy it was, considering it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Awesome Tortellini dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
This is incredible and very easy. However, I did use more tortellini than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States